CAFA Moving Ahead

Today, just briefly, I’d like to write about CAFA. As I’m taking the reigns of the director position, I have by my side a great president and council members ready for liftoff.

This summer we had an amazing response to our opening reception and we love hearing how beautiful and diverse our show was. Yesterday afternoon was our first meeting since the annual exhibition. We were able to hash out some organizational and operating matters.  Needless to say that now I have a big to-do list.  I’m so excited and I can’t wait to get started.

One thing I can disclose?  One little thing.  CAFA will be having a second exhibition this year.  We built a great website and now we will be embarking on the new project, an online photo exhibition.  Details to follow, but check our website (www.ctacademy.org) often because it will come up very soon.

That is all I will say for now.

And on that note, I am off to start on my crazy busy (and getting busier) schedule!

Foliage Begins
Foliage Begins
2 thoughts on “CAFA Moving Ahead

Leave a Reply

