WPC: Signs

This weekend my husband and I are away for a friend’s wedding.  The setting?  Fish kill, New York.

There is nothing I would love to more than go hiking to find the perfect foliage photos, but the day hit us with some rain and wind.  This also means I cannot go out there to find the perfect shot for this week’s photo challenge.  Luckily, I did manage to find some pictures before leaving home in a rush last night.

Misha’s is a coffee house where my husband spent his post-college years hanging out with his usual suspects.  Fast forward about 8 to 10 years, he took me to visit his melancholic Old Town Alexandria, 20 minutes from DC.  It’s a lovely town, full of music, art, and great food.  Of course I had a camera with me as we walked the uneven sidewalks documenting the historical subtleties of the town.  My obsession with wrought iron called me to the camera clicker for his picture, and to make it more interesting I added the Misha’s sign.

The second photograph is not the kind of signage I would have expected to use for this challenge but I thought there was enough interest between the street name and the one way.  In the bustling city of New York it’s always nice to stop and observe people.  This is a hard chore to manage when your friends (who live in the city) aren’t as pleased to be acting like tourists.  When I’m in NYC, I don’t usually act like a tourist but I do act like an artist taking in all the moments around me so that I may capture it.  This picture was taken with an old iPhone so it’s a little blurry, but it still work for me.

Thanks for stopping by.  I would love to know what you think, comments are always welcome!

One thought on “WPC: Signs

Leave a Reply

